Home

Events

WW1 project

Bracknell Photo Quiz

History of Bracknell

Links

Contact Us / Membership

Facebook icon TBFS logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2019

The Bracknell Forest Society Events

Sat 25th February
Open Forum: Planning in Bracknell Forest. Speaker is Andrew Hunter, the Head of Planning for Bracknell Forest Council. Venue: South Hill Park Arts Centre at 7:30pm
Sat 23rd March
Bracknell Cultural Festival an outdoor event
Tue April 9th
Visit and guided tour of Royal Holloway College - constructed with Bracknell bricks.
Mon May 13th Bracknell’s Brickworks. A talk by Colin Bird at Westmorland Park.
Sat 15th June Bracknell Community Day and outdoor event
Mon 29th July to
Sun 4th Aug
WoW time - Week of Walks. Click here to download the WoW! - Week of Walks Programme (to be updated). Free guided circular walks in Bracknell Forest, mostly about an hour long, and dog friendly.
Mon 23rd Sept The Romans in Swinley Forest. A talk by Richard Brignall at the South Hill Park Arts Centre at 7:30pm
Sat 5th Oct and Sun 6th Oct 70 Years of the New Town. Exhibition in the foyer of Town Council Offices marking 70 years since Bracknell was designated as a New Town.
Sat 30th Nov Town centre Halloween ghost walk
Fri 21st Dec Christmas Event (members only) at 'The Boot' in Park Road Bracknell

For further information email:


Links to Local Events pages:

Bracknell Forest Natural History Society - evening talks www.bfnathistsoc.org.uk

Bracknell Horticultural Association - events www.digforbracknell.org.uk

Community Learning Courses at The Open Learning Centre
http://www.webenrol.com/bracknellopenlearningcentre

South Hill Park Arts Centre - What's On www.southhillpark.org.uk

Bracknell Forest Council - Parks and Countryside events www.bracknell-forest.gov.uk

Involve (formerly Bracknell Forest Voluntary Action) - events www.involve.community